Subscribe to Holyrood updates

Newsletter sign-up


Follow us

Scotland’s fortnightly political & current affairs magazine


Subscribe to Holyrood
by Staff Reporter
05 July 2024
Who is my new MP?

It's been a tough night for the SNP | Alamy

Who is my new MP?

Scottish Labour has won a majority of seats in Scotland at the general election.

It's been a tough night for the SNP, who have lost a sweep of seats in the central belt.

So, who is your new MP?

Here's a full list of Scotland's 57 representatives at Westminster...

Aberdeen North: Kirsty Blackman, SNP

Aberdeen South: Stephen Flynn, SNP

Aberdeenshire North and Moray East: Seamus Logan, SNP

Airdrie and Shotts: Kenneth Stevenson, Labour

Alloa and Grangemouth: Brian Leishman, Labour

Angus and Perthshire Glens: Dave Doogan, SNP

Arbroath and Broughty Ferry: Stephen Gethins, SNP

Argyll, Bute and South Lochaber: Brendan O'Hara, SNP

Ayr, Carrick and Cumnock: Elaine Stewart, Labour

Bathgate and Linlithgow: Kirsteen Sullivan, Labour

Berwickshire, Roxburgh and Selkirk: John Lamont, Conservative

Caithness, Sutherland and Easter Ross: Jamie Stone, Liberal Democrat

Central Ayrshire: Alan Gemmell, Labour

Coatbridge and Bellshill: Frank McNally, Labour

Cowdenbeath and Kirkcaldy: Melanie Ward, Labour

Cumbernauld and Kirkintilloch: Katrina Murray, Labour

Dumfries and Galloway: John Cooper, Conservative

Dumfriesshire, Clydesdale and Tweeddale: David Mundell, Conservative

Dundee Central: Chris Law, SNP

Dunfermline and Dollar: Graeme Downie, Labour

East Kilbride and Strathaven: Joani Reid, Labour

East Renfrewshire: Blair McDougall, Labour

Edinburgh East and Musselburgh: Chris Murray, Labour

Edinburgh North and Leith: Tracy Gilbert, Labour

Edinburgh South: Ian Murray, Labour

Edinburgh South West: Scott Arthur, Labour

Edinburgh West: Christine Jardine, Liberal Democrat

Falkirk: Euan Stainbank, Labour

Glasgow East: John Grady, Labour

Glasgow North: Martin Rhodes, Labour

Glasgow North East: Maureen Burke, Labour

Glasgow South: Gordon McKee, Labour

Glasgow South West: Zubir Ahmed, Labour

Glasgow West: Patricia Ferguson, Labour

Glenrothes and Mid Fife: Richard Baker, Labour

Gordon and Buchan: Harriet Cross, Conservative

Hamilton and Clyde Valley: Imogen Walker, Labour

Inverclyde and Renfrewshire West: Martin McCluskey, Labour

Inverness, Skye and West Ross-shire: Angus MacDonald, Liberal Democrat

Kilmarnock and Loudoun: Lillian Jones, Labour

Livingston: Gregor Poynton, Labour

Lothian East: Douglas Alexander, Labour

Mid Dunbartonshire: Susan Murray, Liberal Democrat

Midlothian: Kirsty McNeill, Labour

Moray West, Nairn and Strathspey: Graham Leadbitter, SNP

Motherwell, Wishaw and Carluke: Pamela Nash, Labour

Na h-Eileanan an Iar: Torcuil Crichton, Labour

North Ayrshire and Arran: Irene Campbell, Labour

North East Fife: Wendy Chamberlain, Liberal Democrat

Orkney and Shetland: Alistair Carmichael, Liberal Democrat

Paisley and Renfrewshire North: Alison Taylor, Labour

Paisley and Renfrewshire South: Johanna Baxter, Labour

Perth and Kinross-shire: Pete Wishart, SNP

Rutherglen: Michael Shanks, Labour

Stirling and Strathallan: Chris Kane, Labour

West Aberdeenshire and Kincardine: Andrew Bowie, Conservative

West Dunbartonshire: Douglas McAllister, Labour

Holyrood Newsletters

Holyrood provides comprehensive coverage of Scottish politics, offering award-winning reporting and analysis: Subscribe

Read the most recent article written by Staff Reporter - Less than half of Scots trust Scottish Government to deliver in best interests.

Get award-winning journalism delivered straight to your inbox

Get award-winning journalism delivered straight to your inbox


Popular reads
Back to top